Young Leaders Conference

Young Leader Conference

Young Leader Conference will be arranged for 2 Sessions.


  • Date & Time : Aug. 25 (Thu.), 11:00-12:45
  • Place : Room F (#313)

YLC Session I is open to young scientists who would like to share and discuss their research achievement. Young Scientists are carefully chosen through our technical program committee and recommended for this session. All participants will take this unique opportunity to hear their recent research result. Please join our Young Leader Conference.

No. Topic Presentation Time Title Speaker
1 ARVRMR & 3D Display Optics 11:00-11:15 Decoding and Predicting Eye Fatigue in a Visual Search Task Uijong Ju (Kyung Hee Univ., Korea)
2 LC 11:15-11:30 Liquid Crystal Polymer Networks and Elastomers for Actuators, Electronics, and Beyond Hyun Kim (KRICT, Korea)
3 LC 11:30-11:45 Pixelated Camouflage Platform from Inflating Chiral Liquid Crystalline Elastomers Seum Kim
(Seoul Nat'l Univ. of Sci. and Tech., Korea)
4 Quantum Dot, Optoelectronics 11:45-12:00 Detection of Carrier Multiplication as Photoelectric Signal in Quantum Dot Solids via Transient Photocurrent Whi Dong Kim (KITECH, Korea)
5 Micro-LEDs 12:00-12:15 Solid Immersion Microlens for InGaAs-Based Short-Wave Infrared Image Sensors Changmo Kang (KOPTI, Korea)
6 Free Form Display 12:15-12:30 Encapsulation Technology for Wearable Displays Eun Gyo Jeong (Incheon Nat'l Univ., Korea)
7 Kim Yong-Bae Award-Grand Prize 12:30-12:45 Highly Bright Quantum Dot Light-Emitting Diodes with Top-Emission Structure Taesoo Lee (Seoul Nat’l Univ., Korea)


  • Date & Time : Aug. 26 (Fri.), 15:50-17:05
  • Place : Room D (#218)

YLC Session II is open to students who would like to share and discuss their research results. After oral presentations, outstanding presenters among all YLC applicants will be selected by committees based upon their research originality and technical significance.

No. Presentation Time Title Authors
1 15:50-16:05 Advanced Two-level Optical Encryption System based-on Hydrogel Metasurface  Byoungsu Ko, Trevon Badloe, Younghwan Yang, and Junsuk Rho (POSTECH, Korea)
2 16:05-16:20 Electrohydrodynamic-Jet-Printed Strain-Sensor-In-Pixel for Resolution-Sustainable Active-Matrix Stretchable Displays Won Kyung Min, Jong Bin An, Jusung Chung, Dong Hyun Choi, Gwan In Kim, Moon Ho Lee, and Hyun Jae Kim (Yonsei Univ., Korea)
3 16:20-16:35 Ultrapure Deep Blue Multi-Resonance Organic Emitters with External Quantum Efficiency of 24.9% and CIEy 0.04 in Organic Light-emitting Diodes Jihoon Kang (Sungkyunkwan Univ., Korea), Soon Ok Jeon, Inkoo Kim (Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd., Korea), Ha Lim Lee, Junseop Lim (Sungkyunkwan Univ., Korea), Joonghyuk Kim, Eun Kyung Lee, Jun Chwae, Yongsik Jung, Won Joon Son, Hyeonho Choi (Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd., Korea), and Jun Yeob Lee (Sungkyunkwan Univ., Korea)
4 16:35-16:50 The Renaissance of Metal-Halide Perovskite Transistors Ao Liu, Huihui Zhu, Youjin Reo, and Yong-Young Noh (POSTECH, Korea)
5 16:50-17:05 Synergistic Control of Hot Exciton Relaxation and Exciton–Polaron Dispersion Using a Polaron Retarder for Long Lifetime in Thermally Activated Delayed Fluorescent Organic Light-Emitting Diodes Junseop Lim, Kyung Hyung Lee, Jae-Min Kim, and Jun Yeob Lee (Sungkyunkwan Univ., Korea)